2022-23 Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Lee Smallwood - Chair of the Board of Directors
Virginia Public Defender

Heather Satterfield  - Past Chair of the Board of Directors
Gateway Health

Dave Cumbo - Vice Chair of Resource Development
Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company

Susan DeMasi - Vice-Chair of Volunteer Development
City of Danville

David Hawker - Vice Chair of Operational Excellence & Treasurer
First National Bank

Ted Laws - Vice Chair of Community Impact
American National Bank

April Love-Loveless - Vice Chair of Marketing & Communications
Averett University



Board Members

Dr. Wanda Carter
Pittsylvania County Schools

Alvin Crider
Davenport Energy

Lori Flanigan
City of Danville

Dr. Angela Hairston
Danville Public Schools

Amanda Paez
City of Danville

Alan Spencer
Deputy City Attorney for the City of Danville

Keddra Walker
Gateway Health

Dr. Billy Wooten
Averett University